About Us

2023-2025 Executive Board

President: Adrienne Settles

Vice President: Angelica Clark Brown

Treasurer: Natasha Persaud

Recording Secretary: Dominique Barnes

Corresponding Secretary: April Broadnax

Teacher Representative: Celisa Glasper

Admin Representative: Michelle Crosby

2023-2024 Meeting Calendar

PTO meetings are held 6:00-7:00pm on the fourth Wednesday of the month:


Learn more about the PTO and the roles and responsibilities of the PTO board by reviewing our bylaws.

School Info

CMIT Elementary

6151 Chevy Chase Dr.

Laurel, MD 20707

Phone:  240.573.7240

Fax:  301.776.2322

Hours: 7:55am to 2:25pm

Dr. Tenika Fryson, Principal

Hours: 7:55am to 2:25pm